GEMPAmelayu

Icon

memores acti prudentes futuri

The Truth about Hang Kasturi

So I watched Silat Lagenda, P Ramlee’s Hang Tuah, Puteri Gunung Ledang and all sort of film that involves Hang Tuah. Not enough with that, I went to Perpustakaan Negara did some research about this. Rupa-rupanya, all the Hang Tuah’s films in Malaysia are based on the Hikayat Hang Tuah, which a book that basically add in some of the mystical thing in the background story so it is look more attractive.


University Malaya former vice chancellor, Royal Professor Tun Dr. Ungku Aziz once said ‘lagi banyak kita membaca, sebenarnya lebih banyak yg kita tak tahu’. How’ s that possible? People react in many distinctive ways; some said it is some sort of discouragement and others motivate themselves from it. I do not blame them for that because God bestow us with brains and we are smart enough to think about it either in positive or negative way. Enough said about that because that is not my main attention but at least you get a rough idea on what I am trying to express on the next part of this piece.

Based on true story but some are added in to make it more realistic I am Malay living in Malaysia with the total population of approximately 27.5 million, surrounding by a very blissful life, best friend obviously Chang and Arun, middle class family and so on. During my college year, I did a lot of research about myself, others and definitely my origin; from my dad, grandfather, great grandfather and so on. But that thing never interests me at all. So I decided to do some investigation about Hang Tuah life. Hehehe.. Sonds interesting huh?

So I watched Silat Lagenda, P Ramlee’s Hang Tuah, Puteri Gunung Ledang and all sort of film that involves Hang Tuah. Not enough with that, I went to Perpustakaan Negara did some research about this. Rupa-rupanya, all the Hang Tuah’s films in Malaysia are based on the Hikayat Hang Tuah, which a book that basically add in some of the mystical thing in the background story so it is look more attractive. Betul ke? Prof Datuk Dr Mohd Yusoff Hashim, who has written several books and hundred of articles said ‘people’s perception of who writes Hang Tuah is is very much coloured by the more fictional Hikayat Hang Tuah’.

Wow, definitely the flying keris must be exaggerating? All this stuff may be look real but I think there must be reason why they did that. Probably they wanted Hang Tuah to look like the Ramayana or Wukong? Entah. These are some facts about the real Hang Tuah.
1. Hang Kasturi was the one who fought Hang Tuah not Hang Jebat
2.Tamingsari is not a keris, it is actually a javanese admiral (if I not mistaken)
3. Hang Kasturi betrayed the Sultan and not Jebat.
4. Hang Tuah never met Puteri Gunung Ledang before.
5. He could not speak many languages as stated in Hikayat Hang Tuah
6. He never practices any mystical power and so on.
7. And a lot more
So please find the correct source and you will discover the truth behind the truth.
Sekian, wasalam.

P/s: baca itu menambah pengetahuan.

Source: “The Truth behind the Truth”

Discover My True Identity

hang-jebatGM: Pheww!!! Such a relief all these while I had been burdened with guilts from the accusations here and there,  plus the  unforgetful fighting with  kekanda Tuah…(I’m the one who supposed to be dead, right?) thanks EFF.  I’m just too old to remember things. Even when I was younger like you EFF I was suffering  from short term memory loss ( since I ate Dori’s hub during one of our  fishing trips at Pulau Bentan).  Who am I?  I am not Jebat,  I was just a cast… Pisbai!!! Pisbai!!! Where are youuu??

Wushu

Filed under: History Reveals

Leave a Reply

Archives

'Sireh Pulang ke Ganggang'

  • 64,459 helai daun sireh
