GEMPAmelayu

Icon

memores acti prudentes futuri

Rimau

I had a shock of my life! The moment she turned her face towards me, she was already a different ‘thing’. Her face was not hers anymore. It was something else that looked like a liquid wax running down her face. Her face was melting!  Then, I remembered seeing a pair of fangs protruded from her mouth.

It was year 1988 we lived in  Alor Star, the capital city of Kedah, a northern state of Malaysia. I was then, twelve years old.  I could remember that night. It was the longest night and …the scariest  night I’ve ever encountered in my life.   We lived in an old government quarter single storey bungalow which had a huge compound. The house itself was spacious with three huge bedrooms. Attached to our house there was another small quarter meant for the  live in servants. However, we turned the servant quarter into a store room instead.

Mina was her name. She was our new servant. During that time, it was not that difficult to employ a local maid. Mina was an 18 years old Kedahan. On that evening sometime around 6 o’clock I  was playing around the house, when I noticed Mina was attending her gardening chores. I had this urge to help her, so I went out at the  far end of  the compound.  She  swept dried leaves and  I collected dried branches.  Then both of us together carried these leaves and branches  to the place where we usually burn them. The fire pit was near to our old barn where we used to rear sheeps.

It went on until Maghrib, Mina was still outside continued  her sweeping chore  around the house. She worked extra hard that day since we were expecting some relatives in few hours time.  I was already in the house.  The three cars/families would  come  to stay overnight. They were stopping by after their trip to Langkawi.  Suddenly, from far, we heard Mina screamed  and shouted the word  “RIMAU!!” (tiger).  We thought she was just “melatah” so nobody took the incident seriously and continued with our chores.

Shortly later that night, for no reason she told me that she could not look at me in the eyes. She even said that there was something in my eyes that she was scared to look at. True enough, she avoided any eye contact with me throughout  the night. I wondered what was so special with my eyes.

The evening  passed very quickly, our guests came as planned.  My family of five had to ‘camp’ into one  of the rooms since the other two rooms were given up to our guests. I remembered I was so excited when I got to know that Mina was going to sleep with us.  She was new, and I wanted to be the first to get close to her and to know her better. My elder  sister and I  had our sisterly quarrel and  fought over to sleep next to Mina.  And of course, I won (or else I wouldn’t tell you this story) so I took the place near the window and Mina  lied next to me.  She was still avoiding  looking at  me, she even turned her side away from me. I was so disappointed of Mina’s treatment towards me. After a while when everybody was asleep and the night was quieter, I pleaded to her to turn herself towards me so that we can have little chats. After few times calling her name, she still didn’t response to me, I took the initiative and pulled her over.

I had a shock of my life! The moment she turned her face towards me, she was already a different ‘thing’. Her face was not hers anymore. It was something else that looked like a liquid wax running down her face. Her face was melting!  Then, I remembered seeing a pair of fangs protruded from her mouth.

I lost my words and quickly ran out of the room and cried my tears out. My father  was not yet asleep. He ran after me and held me.  He comforted me and asked what had happened. He said we should not  be afraid of anything but Allah alone,  and  whatever it was we had to fight it.  I  was  relief a little bit with my father’s words of courage and started to accumulate my strength and confidence.  I started to recite  ayat Kursi and all other ayat that I could remember.  I vividly  remember that while I was  reciting, ‘scary faces’ appeared before my eyes. I just kept on going reciting my ayats until the ‘scary faces’ dissapeared. Then I heard Mina started screaming.

Suddenly I noticed both of my hands started to shake.  Then, I felt that there was something or   some sort of invisible force on my palms (imagine the feeling of your palm, when you put your hand out of the car’s window while the car was moving at 160km/h speed). The ‘force’ in my palms dragged me back into the room where Mina was at. That force controlled my hands and it created some sort of “silat’ movement to fight what possessed Mina.

anime-fire-elemental

The adults were already surrounding Mina and hold her tight to the floor. Mina was shaking and  screaming. My uncle asked her, why are you here?, where you came from?.. then she answered that “This girl was the one who disturbed my home”. (“Budak ni kacau rumah aku petang tadi“) . In the meantime, I was already back in the room and standing not far from Mina.  My hands moving and stretching like preparing to ‘throw’ something to her.  Then I throw ‘something’ with my right hand at Mina. And continued with the left hand, and then back with the right hand.  I could not see anything but I could feel the force that left my palm. Each time a ‘shot’ was sent to her, she screamed and asked me to stop. Mina  said ” jangaaannn.. sakit la.. bodo!“.  she then stared at me and I could feel other force of opposite direction tried to creep onto my hands.  I fought back with the ‘bunga silat’.  At that time I was no longer scared of her.  Her face was also no longer waxy.  Just an angry face of Mina.  During my battle, I could not control my physical self except that of my mind and my heart.  I could remember that time I continually recited Quranic verses repetitiously. Most of the time I read the surah Al-Naas.

Surah An- Nas

سْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيمِ “قُلْ أَعُوذُ بِرَبِّ النَّاسِ ۞ مَلِكِ النَّاسِ ۞ إِلَهِ النَّاسِ ۞

مِنْ شَرِّ الْوَسْوَاسِ الْخَنَّاسِ ۞ الَّذِي يُوَسْوِسُ فِي صُدُورِ النَّاسِ ۞

مِنَ الْجِنَّةِ وَالنَّاسِ”.

Bismillaahir-Rahmaanir-Raheem. Qul ‘a’oothu birabbin-naas . Malikin-naas . ‘Ilaahin-naas . Min sharril-waswaasil-khannaas . Allathee yuwaswisu fee sudoorin-naas . Minal-jinnati wannaas .

With the Name of Allah , the Most Gracious , the Most Merciful. Say: I seek refuge with (Allah) the Lord of mankind, the King of mankind , the God of mankind , from the evil of the whisperer who withdraws , who whispers in the breasts of mankind, of jinns and men .

Mina was keeping her pinky nail (last finger) about an inch long. I didn’t know why out of sudden, I asked for a nail clipper. When I got it, I straight away went to her and tried to cut her  long pinky nail. It was then she gave me a hard kick that sent me to the floor.  Once I finished clipping off the nail, I asked for a glass of water and recited some surah and gave it to her to drink and wiped her face with the water ( I still didn’t know why I did that). After wiping her face, she was calmer and became passive. We thought whatever inside her had already disappeared but we were wrong…!

Soon afterwards, she was back to her state of ‘frenzy’  and kept the older men in the house  on the grill. The whole episode about Mina being possesed and me as the reluctant ‘panglima/pendekar’ took place from midnight until almost dawn (subuh). Just before the calling of subuh prayer, Mina came out from her unconsciousness. She was so tired and so was I. When asked whether she remember anything that took place last night, she simply said, that  the last thing she could recall was when  she was about to go to sleep, when she lied next to me.  Unlike Mina, I was fully awake and remember everything that happened that night.  In the early morning, we both went back  to sleep until 12 noon that day. But this time we did not sleep next to each other.

Later that evening, my dad sent her home. After  a few days, Mina’s brother called and told us that they had managed to cure Mina. During the treatment, Mina vomited.  The  strange items that came out from her vomit include amongst others  old dried leaves, rafia ropes and  debris of old newspaper. The shaman (‘bomoh’) said that those things were brought in by the jinn that possessed her. It was also said that these jinns can make a human body their habitat when they managed to bring in something inside the body.

Few months after Mina’s incident, we had the house ‘cleanse’ and we what another shocking experience that we had to endure during the ritual of ‘cleansing’ the house. (To be continued…)

GM:

Based on a true story. Whilst I ‘ve received many friends wanted to know the story of  my “Maya Karin”, I in returned was surprised to know  that most of us here, secretly has had an encounter with the supernatural experience, either directly or indirectly (the story from other people’s experience).  Mostly these kind of stories were kept buried in their memories waiting to be erased with time.  I felt that these are stories to be told and shared, so that we could learn  and appreciate the Greatness of  our creator, Allah s.w.t., and become better persons in Iman and Taqwa.

The writer of this story  is an acquaintance of Peacebuy.   For your information, she has never taken any course in ‘persilatan’ or ‘batin’ knowledge.

Filed under: Mambang Curative n Remedies, ,

Leave a Reply

Archives

'Sireh Pulang ke Ganggang'

  • 64,442 helai daun sireh
